You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pandemic Survival Herbal Info

Gotta keep immunity up!
I've personally been on lockdown for 15 days here - total seclusion!
This was one thing I specifically prepared for.
Eyes on this one SB!
There will be more than one wave! Fear not the Virus, fear the panic of the people!
Stay safe & GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

Oh yes, I am watching the situation very carefully. Yup, in any SHTF situation the biggest threat is other people. Here is a post I did right before the one you read:
https://steemit.com/informationwar/@squirrelbait/pandemic-survival-before-shtf

My expectations are for food prices to go way up as corporations worry about disruptions in the economy. Whether there is or not I expect them to react out of fear of their profits so prices will go up regardless. I also expect at least some disruptions in the distribution system especially trucking. Then there is the average citizen's reaction to these two things. Then finally the response to all of this will be the moving in of authority to maintain/force law and order in the cities leaving it a free for all/dog eat dog everywhere else. All of this will cause more suffering/starvation/violence/death then anyone dying from the virus. Germs bring the fear factor. No fear. Prepare. No fear. Follow your plan and survive. YUP!

We just moved, thankfully, to a small town away from the city. On the edge of it which is even better. I have already chosen a place not too far away with a water supply to duck into if we need to. I actually have 3 locations to go to if need be. I have everything set up so we can be gone in 10 minutes. This way hubby can continue in his job until we decide it's time for him to "have a family emergency" and we take off. We are in another apartment building and so I have more secluded plans.

You stay safe too!!! If we lose contact we will just assume the other made it, OK?! No govt camps, no being a victim, and staying healthy. That's us!

It's hard to tell when to lock down. You have already and that's great. You are able to. (We have a lot more open space here than the UK especially in the state I am in!) Hubby wants to go to work. It's hard to gather facts on the viral aspect of this as asymptomatic folks can spread it. I don't think anyone actually knows how many infected there are in any given location nor do I think we will be privy to that info. We are doing what we can to minimize exposure. Just like we do every year for the flu. I think the panic and disruption of distribution will spring us into action before any biological threat. Most stores here in the U.S. do not have large back rooms anymore. It's by demand inventory. One major city having a problem can through the entire country into chaos. I expect I will be confronted with that and not the virus itself where I am. I am watching and reevaluating as needed.

Blessings to you and your family my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52