You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Straw

in #informationwar6 years ago

I know what you're saying and I agree that we need to do a whole lot more.
I have a personal view of the straw debate because I have young children and they have started refusing straws. Now it's a small act but one that they can relate to and small steps when they are children will hopefully lead to bigger and more meaningful steps in the future as they grow older and can assert more influence. My eldest has already expressed an interest in entering the world of politics to try and make the world a better place, now i'm not going to crush their dreams and give some cynical responses like "no point it's all corrupt" etc because I want them to keep dreaming of a better world. Who knows, maybe there are millions of kids out there refusing straws at restaurants who collectively will make the world a better place, I know it sounds naive but let's stay positive and look at the bright side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41