You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perpetual War

in #informationwar5 years ago

Excellent presentation. When I speak like you just did, someone always says "but our economy would collapse" if we stopped murdering people worldwide, as if that is justification. "Let it!" I say.

I just had lunch with a family whose eldest has taken lucrative employment with Lockheed Martin. I zipped my lips at that info.

What can we do?

Sort:  

Wow, thanks so much for this kind response @owasco! 🙏🏼 The military industrial complex industries are active in all 50 + states in America, and are some of their biggest employers. Your family member is not to blame here, not for just accepting a job to support themselves or their family. The local governments do the bidding of these industries because if they fight against them, the government will be blamed for losing the states jobs and destroying its economy... What to do? That's the million dollar question, isn't it 😉 For me though, I believe there are no real solutions within our current economic system; we need to evolve beyond capitalism and that's gonna take some time and effort...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38