Absence and Future of the Blog

Absence and Future of the Blog


Hello, Library readers!

I feel like I owe an explanation to some of the more frequent readers of my content, and explain a change in the way I'm going to curate posts for the blog in the future. This post will explain the absence in brief, and explain changes to curated content in full, and in the end I will supply a rough schedule for future content.


Absence

Recently, life has gotten busy. I'm a undergraduate senior, obtaining two Bachelor's at once, working 4 jobs, and doing heavy research. This isn't an excuse for not keeping the blog updated, but instead is an attempt to provide reasoning why I haven't been pushing content as much. The content in the future, which will be explained further below, will be more specific, more researched, and (*hopefully*) more interesting! 


Future Content

Big changes are going to be made to the blog going forward. If you follow me on Twitter, you may have noticed that I am no longer operating pseudonymously. I've dramatically revealed my identity on my account, and thus this blog, because I am changing the content of my research in a way that doesn't require a pseudonym (among other reasons), and in fact benefits from a 'real life' identity. I'll leave things pertaining to my personal life for my Twitter account,  and keep this blog 'business only'. 

As for the content, I've abandoned certain topics that I tackled in the past. This includes various 'causes' that were followed by internet collectives that I studied in my research. This change in pace isn't meant to insult the members of the groups I studied, but I am instead focusing on matters that... well, matter. Important work going forward will include threat intelligence research as well as the subject of my undergraduate research work, which I will go into in a future post. Information warfare in particular will see much more focus in the future, while focus on collective groups like Anonymous will drop off the radar. I enjoyed my studies of the group in the past, but have seen certain signs that the collective is not as noteworthy at present as I once thought.

In an effort to motivate and organize myself, I'll be posting a brief schedule at the end of each post detailing the next couple of topics. This will keep me on task, organize my thoughts, and allow me to write posts ahead of time instead of the day of release. As such, my next three posts will entail the following topics:

- Quantified Cyber Censorship: My Undergraduate Research of the CPC's Great Firewall

- Nuke the Hackers: In Defense of 'Traditional Responses' to Cyber Warfare

- [Information Warfare Series] Censorship and Its Importance in Information Warfare


Thank you for your patience during the interim period, and I hope that the changes I've made to the blog are for the positive.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)
Relevance:Good News!!! I hope all your articles include the #informationwar tag so I can find them easier!

Congratulations @odinthelibrarian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

blockchain will change all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01