You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be an InformationWar Activist - Part Four: What the heck IS Information War? (Updated and ReSteemed)

in #informationwar7 years ago (edited)

More than a brief overview well done. I would like to gauge just how far people have become aware of the complex web of deceit woven by the usual suspects.
I have heard it said that if you tell a lie often enough you will eventually believe it yourself!

When people start their conversation with sound bites that are in all of the mainstream press collectively pushing the same narrative, I wonder if they ever are curious enough to push the boundary and investigate what they have just read, seen or heard.

People know the media lie and yet they quite often, maybe just to conform with others, switch into cognitive dissonance. I have a glimmer of hope, I do not get so many saying these days your tin foil hat is slipping.

Sort:  

I wonder if they ever are curious enough to push the boundary and investigate what they have just read, seen or heard.

For the most part, no.

I think we are dealing with different causes:
People, in general, don't want to act until the threat affects them personally and directly
People don't like to "rock the boat", or argue with their neighbors
It is hard to think critically. It really takes a lot of time and effort to analyze conflicting stories. Compound that with hidden information and deliberate misinformation.

I do not get so many saying these days your tin foil hat is slipping.

The antics of the corruptocrats have started directly affecting more people; whether it's a conspiracy or not doesn't matter to the p[eople who have been put out of work, or told that their opinions on science fiction or games are racist and they should shut up

Good comment - I think I can use this discussion at some point in the series

Honored that you would Steve.

I've touched on the point before (Part 2), but a post could be written about activists targeting the "great unwashed, or "the sheeple"; about which approaches are best

Hint - not calling them sheeple is a good start LOL; I finally broke myself of that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44