The song of my people!!

Carbonaceous bandits of the world, unite! I have found our leader and our manifesto! The words that will lead us to victory and the rescuing of the planet!

Watch the video!
Watch the video!
Watch the video!

I'd apologize for my enthusiasm, but I'm not sorry.

I found that video in this thread at permies.com, a permaculture forum run by none other than @paulwheaton... Go read the thread. Extremely informative.

Y'ALL KNOW WHAT THIS MEANS?

... We're gonna need more leaves.

I'm gonna go to bed and dream of compost and mushrooms and progress. Y'all have an awesome Tuesday, I'll be back in a bit.

Stay relevant

Nate

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I was walking from my neighbors today and admiring all the leaves along the way....
I was thinking we need more leaves....
The best compost.
Great insulation for the chicken coop ♥

We just reached 76 bags as of yesterday. Melissa is mad cause they're piled up in front of the house under the carport, so I'll be moving them soon... Somewhere. Lol I have no idea where to store them, so I'll probably dump them in a corner somewhere and mulch em up with the mower. Stacking some bags around the chicken coop is a really good idea. Keep those Chickie's warm!

Now I'm intrigued. What is it all about? Am I the only one with slooooooow homesteading internet @nateonsteemit. We really battle with videos. Which is one reason I never make them.

It's about making leaf compost! Compost can save the world! And no, you're not the only one with slow internet. It usually takes me about six minutes to watch a two minute video.

With this video, my new goal for leaf bags is 120. Originally I figured 50 would be plenty, and overshot that goal the other day when I hit 76. No sense in stopping now though!

https://permies.com/t/13602/Incredible-Amazing-Leaf-Mold

That's the link to the forum thread where I found the video. Amazing information from big time permaculturists.

Congrats you won the daily Gogreenbuddy upvote worth roughly 50 cents! Keep writing like this and you will keep winning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45