You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dumbed down west - conspiracy or?

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

I am from the Uk and can vouch for what you are saying. I do feel like a complete alien sometimes, at least from my exposure it's a very much asleep nation. There seems to be quite a bit happening environmentally, and plenty to satisfy a critical mind in London and some larger cities, but for the most part, if you're out in the sticks as I was most of my life awake minds are few and far between. You should have been here during the Royal Weddings, I was losing my shit man brainwashed worship and allowing themselves to be robbed of their own money and even think thats all just a conspiracy.

We've even got anti homeless spikes around the country these days. I often think about leaving, when finances permit I likely will if things continue as they are.

That magazine looks very interesting! Defo a gap in the market for such things.

Sort:  

I grew up in the UK, and am 52 years old.
I have watched the way they have lowered the education standard year upon year, hoping people would remain stupid enough to keep voting, keep cheering the royal leaches, take no notice of the theft by taxation.

Austerity for all except politicians should have been the straw that broke the camels back, though when people are only watching Coronation st and east enders, and looking at the kardashians or what ever they are called for heroes, the UK is doomed.

Medicrity rules the day, where the UK once ruled the waves, sad but true.

Yeah it's shocking, most people don't even really give this much thought, but the Welsh education system does not teach Welsh history either, only that of England! Most likely similar in Scotland and Ireland too but I don't know for sure.

That's sad, as each country has a rich history, and a lot to be proud of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88