You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New California Law Allows Immunity for Children who Advise Assisted Suicide Option to Parents who are Terminally Ill

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

I'm neutral about the topic--not necessarily the law itself. It depends on the context and the situation. It could be abused--no doubt. My grandmother's death was horrendous. She was on life support while fully conscious for so long that the tubes began to eat away her internal organs. The nurse told me they were manipulating the pressure to help her escape the torture. I fell on my knees sobbing so hard I could hardly speak. I held her hand and asked her to 'let go.' She died that night.--that was after months of seeing her this way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74