You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AN INTERVIEW WITH DICK CHENEY AT CFR HEADQUARTERS

From what I know of Cheney (a little first hand experience, and from what I have gathered from others) he is not necessarily paranoid, but he definitely sees the world as either "enemies" or "friends". The world to him is full of threats. His first choice when confronted with enemies is to call out the troops. He is very pro-military. I also think he has been used. He thinks he is the "shit" but in reality he is just another tool, though a very powerful one. I found it fascinating that he is Pence's advisor. Pence himself is similar to Cheney... see's many threats. As for Cheney selling his soul? I think, rather, he fell for the great ego trip and the rewards of power all the time thinking he was doing the right thing.

Sort:  

He thinks he is the "shit"

Every person I told over here about you interviewing him said. "Cheney! Big Dick Cheney!? Says a lot about his ego.

Thanks for the info @mistermercury

ALright, you got me with that reference..."over here". What is over here? Some clandestine community of intelligent people who are going to change the world?

Haha! Over here in South Africa.

Oh, that's right. One thing about Steemit is that we communicate with people all over the world. Sometimes I forget where "home" is for some folks.

I can imagine. If you talk to all ranks from Big Dick Cheney to little old (not old) me in South Africa then you must be keeping busy! : )

Ja, wel, Dag Hoor! And trust me I'd rather share life with you than with Dick. He is lost...at least for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15