Mexicans hate Trump because he wants to build a wall but now Mexico bans Venezuelans to legally enter their country?

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

Well, that's an example of the big hypocresy in the world.

I read lots of news about it but I wasn't aware that this was as serious as it is.

Look, there is a migration crisis in some countries. Most of the migrants are good people and they look to enter legally into foreign countries. I even understand that every country has their policy about accepting migrants. But if Mexico as a country enforces strict migration laws, even forbidding people that legally entered their country, then why the hysteria about Trump building a wall?


(Source)
I'm going to share a Twitter thread made by a Venezuelan traveler. It has been translated in English:

On Thursday, March 15, I left Venezuela for Cucuta. Just when crossing there was a humanitarian aid post of the Colombian Red Cross receiving Venezuelans, water, vaccines, lodging, medicines... all for free

They did not put me in but to enter. 2 days and 1 night in Cucuta. In the early morning of the 17th I left for Bogotá, from there 7 connection with Mexico at 3:50 pm.

Plot twist:
I'm stopped for questions and X-rays-missed the flight to Mexico.

Pay the fine.
Losing almost all my cash.
Next flight: March 18, 7:30 a.m.

Second night at the airport, flight departs to Mexico with a delay of 1h30m, I arrive there (I do not know at what time).

Migratory process of others: 4 minutes approx.

Me: Gave my Venezuelan passport and they sent me right to the migration office...

I'm on vacation, blah blah blah. They move me to another room with 8 people. 4 Venezuelan men and 4 Venezuelan >women (one with a 5-year-old baby).

Everyone refused entry.

Reason: they do not say anything.

We go to an office with two rooms:

The women's had a small yellow light bulb, men's office, total darkness.

They take everything from us, even the braids of our shoes.

They never let me call home. I could never tell anyone what was going on (I did not know it myself).

I asked to call my mother. Nothing. The security guards laughed at all of us because we cried, I asked them to tell my friend that they denied me entry.

"If she cares about you, she will spend the afternoon asking until they tell her otherwise she is not as friendly as you say"

They never said to her anything about me

They sent us back at 5 o'clock. I arrived in Bogotá at 11. Third night at the airport.

I was crying from 5 until today at 8AM. They lost my luggage. No one tells me anything about that.

Aeromexico said it was normal, "It's very hard for the Venezuelans to enter"

I have never in my life been treated like I was treated from migration in Mexico. It was as if I was a criminal, I will never forget how they looked at me and they laughed at me in my face. When we asked in Migration Colombia, they did not say that Mexico does not specify the reason for the refusal, it does not have a pattern, the only common element is nationality. Thank God I am surrounded by wonderful people who have supported me a lot and have not let me down.

I'm in Bogotá at a friend's house, I'm fine but not knowing what's going to happen to me... with a feeling that I did something wrong.

So, mexicans are refusing Venezuelans to enter their country. Well, i don't see Venezuela as a country in this list where a visa it's mandatory for their nationals to enter: http://www.inm.gob.mx/gobmx/word/index.php/paises-requieren-visa-para-mexico/

Venezuela appears in the list that says that it's not required to have a visa to enter: http://www.inm.gob.mx/gobmx/word/index.php/paises-no-requieren-visa-para-mexico/

I repeat, I respect the right that every country has to enforce their laws. But I cannot stand hypocresy when it's evident, and Migration from Mexico is not even enforcing them well... They do discriminate.

And they go nuts when Trump looks at this prototypes:

It is our duty to spread the truth. If you agree, i invite you to resteem the post.

The Information War is real.
Join #INFORMATIONWAR @ Discord: https://discord.gg/RsxSGr

Sort:  

I'm not surprised, Mexico acts as a victim in the north but then turns around and does exactly what they don't like with their southern neighbors. It has two faces. I do not blame them for their immigration policy, they are free to do whatever they want, but they can not be so blatant.

The hysteria is because if they can get the people to illegally immigrate to the U.S. they don't have to worry about welfare, education, etc. They know the U.S. currently will give that all to the illegal immigrants and often ignore their own suffering citizens in the process.

It saves Mexico a ton of money, and makes it so they don't have to deal with those problems themselves.

orianavargas_v Oriana Vargas tweeted @ 19 Mar 2018 - 18:30 UTC

El jueves 15 de marzo sali de Venezuela por Cucuta. Apenas al cruzar había un puesto de Ayuda humanitaria de La cru… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Curated for #informationwar (by @truthforce)
Relevance: Exposing Mexican Hypocrisy
Our Purpose

From what I understand is that even if you do want to move to Mexico you have to be approved and be able to prove you are self sustaining otherwise you get denied.
Being discriminatory is a practice there, just ask anyone who is black how far outside their city they can make it before getting pulled over and asked to return to where they belong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64