LGBTism is a Ravine as Dark as Death: Michael Heath Blog #107

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

Michael Heath is a friend and Christian brother who USED TO BE the head of Maine's most important Christian organization--The Christian Civic League of Maine. That is until it was undermined by sodomite sympathizers within the churches in Maine who forced his removal about 10 year ago now. Since then, Maine, like the rest of the nation, has been on a downward spiral of continued coddling of evil, and the results of that are everywhere, from the push to normalize pedophilia, bestiality, polygamous marriages, etc., to other backpedaling betrayals of Christian principles in matters of the family, the protection of innocent life, mandatory vaccination, etc.

Mike and his wife Paulie remain avid and active Christian Warriors, and their ministry "Helping Hands" deserves the support of all people who care about life, family, and social issues. Here is an example of Mike's good work, and how the state's second largest newspaper, The Bolshevik Dorogoy Novosti--sometimes known by it's English equivalent "The Bangor Daily News" and the Southern Poverty Law Center described him recently:

https://bangordailynews.com/2017/02/17/news/state/anti-lgbt-group-led-by-michael-heath-added-to-maine-hate-group-map/

Mike has asked me to re-post articles from his blog here on Steemit.com, and I told him I would be glad to do so, as they are witty, well-written, and most importantly poignantly charged with Christian principles and issues surrounding the need for the return of the militant church.

========

"Even were I to walk in a ravine as dark as death I should fear no danger, for you are at my side. Your staff and your crook are there to soothe me." — Psalm 23:4

LGBTism is a Ravine as Dark as Death

LGBTism is such an old idea. We think it’s fashionable, hip and progressive. Shoot, millennial not-so-Christians are proving their cultural bona fides now by finding not-so-subtle ways to identify as sodomy friendly. They do it to bring pleasure to the preachers of LGBTism.

For decades I’ve been bored by the idea. But God has been gracious enough to enable me to fight all these decades anyway. I’m thankful. A Christian advocacy group recently put out a list of well known American cultural icons. These icons identify publicly with both Jesus Christ and compromise with the LGBTists. Familiar names like Tim Tebow and a few others who have offered very public bows and scrapes in the direction of the LGBT Nazis going back a number of years.

Christians know that there is no compromise with sodomy. There is NO DEBATE among Christians about this. Many, many …. VERY MANY people who think they are Christians today obviously are not walking on a path that is anywhere near the narrow one. Their religious path is broad indeed. And we all know what Jesus said about people who choose the broad path .... TO DESTRUCTION.

Isn’t it obvious!? If you’re as old as I am you feel it in your bones. You see it everywhere you look. You smell it. That’s the smell of sulfur burning. The West is collapsing in so many ways. The critical way is it’s perversion of the most needful and basic of human needs — love.

We can’t live without love. That’s why the rite of LGBTism is abortion. Abortion is the precise religious opposite of sexual love. And it even requires the shedding of innocent blood. Abortion is LGBTism’s communion. Their Eucharist is the shedding of baby’s blood. We’re closing in on one hundred million babies slaughtered LEGALLY in the United States since 1973. That’s a lot of innocent blood. That’s a lot of spiritual power.

And we export the child sacrifice globally, at the point of our immense military guns. We pretend that we do it to curb population growth. But we all know the real reason is to encourage more sexual promiscuity. We do it to untether the sexual act from the biological fact that it is designed by our Creator as a celebration of LIFE, not pleasure. We’ve taken a hot fire in nature, designed to burn in the fireplace of marriage, and set it “free” to become chaotic wild fires. Once the fires burn off all that’s good, true and beautiful Satan’s morbidly rich swoop in for the kill.

God is not going to put up with this much longer. He is merciful. This will end.

I stopped thinking about the Tim Tebows of this world a little over a decade ago. I switched to thinking more about Christianity and Jesus Christ. I love Him more than my life itself. I’m looking forward to meeting Him in person … sort of. Our first meeting is going to be with me facing Him as Judge. And I’ve failed Him too many times to count. I guess I’m not really looking forward to that Judgment Day … as I think about it. I love Him so much … and I’ve been weak and disloyal to Him countless times. I’ve reasoned that I had to “fit in” to keep the paycheck coming so that I could feed my family. I won’t be mentioning that “reasoning” on Judgment Day.

You know, as I look back on more than half my life, I realize that Jesus Christ and His angels are what brought me through … they were what brought good, true and beautiful ends out of often misdirected and half-hearted means. It makes me so grateful to my Good Shepherd.

As I stare into this LGBTist hellscape that our leadership is planning for U.S. and the world I look to Him. We are, indeed, walking into a ravine as dark as death. But you know something? I fear no danger. He — Jesus Christ — is at my side.

The Psalmist goes on in this once ubiquitous and American-as-apple-pie-Psalm to say, “Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.”

Can you imagine our cups running over at a table prepared for us by Jesus Christ in the presence of the LGBTist enemies? I can. None of us get to know the future. Christ might not come back for ten thousand years. Nobody knows the day or the hour. God has arranged for banquets like this countless times before in human history.

I want a place at that table. How about you?

Selah.

The beat goes on with American "health care." I was forced to spend much of yesterday trying to extend my wife's life to a high grade cancer-less natural death decades in the future. The morning brought news that we can start her treatment tomorrow without having to go into debt or drain away money that we need to live on. By the end of the day the story had changed to "bring three grand cash with you tomorrow or you can forget the healing." When I pressed Natisha at Wake Forest Baptist Hospital (one of America's finest, I'm told) she said I'll have to throw myself at the mercy of the doctor tomorrow. That one threw me for a loop. I just don't get America at all anymore. More fun and games with American corporate, bureaucratic and government nonsense today I suppose.

http://www.michaelheath.org/donate

=====

Helping Hands Ministries * 237 Byerly Street * Mt. Airy, NC * 27030
https://michaelheath.org/family-day-2019

Sort:  

@mepatriot
My good friend,
It seems as if its taking for ever for me to withdraw my money fro Steemit but I am almost got everything out.
I see that they are still Flagging your articles, this prove my point.

Regards,

Cosmophobia

I hear ya. Thanks.

Good luck to you!

@mepatriot I hope that now that we have a new owner that you will not be voted down. Anyway I just heard the news and I just hope that Justin gives the boot to all those that have been downvoting your articles.

@bearbear613 has started to downvote me... hehehe, if he only knew :).

finally, the guy @bearbear613 seem to be a nice guy ! And I don't use nice pejoratively. but thanks for the upvote volley ! I have temporarily suspended my auto upvote to you, the time to regain sp...

btw if you have too much SP, i would appreciate if you could delegate some to me :) but I don't know how to do it :D...

have a nice day, in Maine, and my enemies will feed on their loved ones.

I'm sorry, but I need all my SP too fight my constant bully who never let's up. I am glad that yours has stopped. Good luck.

as soon as I am repleted, I put you back on my auto upvote list ! courage, be strong, and maybe you use their SP so they can't censor others !

but you are so right with you CPS war. it's clearly part of their genocide against us all.

United we will vanquish them (ie put them back to the ground).

Amen! and THANK YOU for your support and encouragement!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55