LOOK AT MY BLOG!! Steemit, seriously, how can you claim to be any different than Facebook, and the other CENSORSHIP sites?

in #informationwar5 years ago

The founders and big fish always claimed they were about different things than the leftist CENSORSHIP CROWD that runs the rest of the major social media sites, and yet my blog is PROOF they are LIARS.

They said the DOWNVOTING EMPOWERMENT that was at the center of the hardfork 21 "reforms" was about reigning in bots, and yet I HAVE NEVER USED A BOT.

They claimed to be all about freedom of speech, and yet they've designed this site to where my blog has become a very blatant MICROCOSM of the state of civil "debate" in our formerly "free society." The left is notorious for not really wanting any debate, because their beliefs are totalitarian, shallow, unsupportable and have been repeatedly PROVEN throughout history to be FAILURES on a massive scale, that kill people on a massive scale.

In the current Steemit milieu, you can see how someone (probably CIA or left-aligned in other significant, organized ways) with a much lower reputation than me has been given the steem power to do NOTHING here but DOWNVOTE ME...every day, every post...over and over and over again, with no real limitations or reprisals of any kind.

Meanwhile the whales and dolphins who used to support me got ANGRY WITH ME for trying to defend myself by reposting everything this character grayed out. "BLAME THE VICTIM" is also a very leftist (Saul Alinisky) assault tactic of the left.

I even had one whale tell me he will never support limits on downvoting.

Great.

YOUR SITE IS DYING AND WILL SOON BE DEAD BECAUSE YOU'D PREFER THAT TO HONEST DEBATE.

I get it.

But I will NOT let you forget what you have done.

Sort:  

They said the DOWNVOTING EMPOWERMENT that was at the center of the hardfork 21 "reforms" was about reigning in bots, and yet I HAVE NEVER USED A BOT.

I agree 100%.

If you want to stop "the bots" then disable them.

Lol, nothing like hitting the Fabled Disable Bot Button, and more pleading to some authority that somehow COULD do such a thing when the exact reason this place exists is so no such Position of Authority could exist. But anyway, Disable The Bots, begining with logicfarts and durpspambecausedownvotesarecensorshiparehurtingme.

Is stealing considered "free-speech"?

In a free-market you can give to whomever you like, but you cannot take from whomever you dislike.

Is it considered stealing to vote? Every single vote takes away from every single other vote, in effect, every one is Stealing. Free Market isn't an end all be all and what you seem to think is that there's nothing wrong with calling it stealing and still participating while ostensibly talking about free market principalities but the free market has absolutely no patience for fraud and deceit alike, but then again you don't seem to think you're being deceitful, but imperatively you're stuck so it's moot, you either stop participating in what you consider stealing or you start being honest as to what you're talking about.

I earn my share of the reward pool by investing in steem-power.

This is not stealing.

I distribute my earned share with my upvotes.

Downvoting steals rewards from people who have earned them from others.

It's the real-world equivalent of scooping money out of a bartender's tip-jar.

Not at all. In the real world the money you tip with doesn't recharge every day. You think that a post only earns positive curation, and people should not have a right to vote against other's votes.

In the real-world you can earn interest based on the amount of money you "invest" in your savings account (like steem-power).

Spending money decreases the value of everyone's dollars (by increasing liquidity, contributing to inflation).

If you could cancel other people's purchases, that action would increase the spending power of everyone else's dollars (by decreasing liquidity and contributing to deflation).

By canceling other people's purchases, you'd be "protecting the value of the 'community' money-pool".

Would you like to live in a world where other people could cancel your purchases if they disagreed with your choices?

If you threw money into a street musician's hat, and then someone kicked over the hat and said "oh, they purchased their spot on the sidewalk, so they don't deserve any tips, and they're not really making a sufficient 'effort' and they just keep playing slight variations of the same song over and over" do you think that would be "fair"?

I'm just trying to understand the moral-theory behind downvoting.

It makes sense to me to downvote CRIMINAL behavior, but all of this downvoting for differences of opinion seems insane (and logically incoherent).

And how does someone "get out of the penalty box"? There doesn't seem to be any interest in giving these "offenders" any sort of "fair-hearing" or providing them some sort of "path-to-redemption".

Ok, I've learned-my-lesson, please tell me what I can do to fix my (-11) rep.

Loading...

They must shut down honest debate, because they are Unable to debate! In a duel of wits, they are unarmed....

They whales have really screwed up with this downvoting debacle, it is running off producers, and supporting those who add NOTHING to the blockchain!

Meanwhile the whales and dolphins who used to support me got ANGRY WITH ME for trying to defend myself by reposting everything this character grayed out.

This makes me wonder about the intelligence of these Whales!

>:(

Indeed, sir. It is no longer possible to suggest this is accidental.

Censorship rarely is Accidental, and liberals here are the same as liberals anywhere. If they can't control it, they will destroy it.

It must also be a political tool, to advantage their "cause"! Whatever they are told that is today, SMH....

>:(

Are you kidding me? It's BOTH the "liberals" and the "conservatives" downvoting.

Downvoting with no comment, for the purpose of censoring the person posting is 100% liberal that I have seen.

I have, on occasion, downvoted trolls on my page; after I have asked them to leave. That live on curation money, by posting inflammatory comments.

If you respond, they do it again; and the pennies 'rack up'. The only to get them to stop us to diwnvote them, so there are no pennies; tyen they leave.

But I enjoy a good debate, and hate censorship. The people that are using this process to censor producers, while posting NOTHING themselves; are using this defensive process, as an attack tool! This bloom person is a perfect example, finded by a whale somewhere here.

They will destroy the steemit blockchain, by removing the producers, resulting in another liberal Echo Chamber, like Facebook. The steemit money will go to pennies, and the posts Will go elsewhere.

>:)

Is b.a.a.h. a liberal?

No Idea, I have only seen the fruits of bloom. BUT since they are both Bots, they are likely run by the same person!

Also the total lack of debate is almost always a liberal, so if they did not post....

This crap has made steemit my back up post, for amusement, primarily because of downvoting. The abuse that Mepatriot has been subject to tells me that steemit is fatally broken

:)>

I find that when I point out logical errors to someone who identifies as a liberal they call me a conservative and when I point out logical errors to someone who identifies as a conservative they call me a liberal.

Both sides seem eager to shut down the conversation by accusing me of unsubstantiated "motivation bias" (the "mind-reader" fallacy which is a-rush-to-disqualify).

Both sides seem eager to dismiss (censor) their perceived critics and both sides love to demonize certain topics as "off-limits" or "beyond the pale" in order to justify wholesale censorship which they often disguise with accusations of "disruptive or inflammatory".

Is b.l.o.o.m. a liberal?

He censors; any post on Christianity, Man Made Global Warming, and anything positive on President Trump.

I know him only by his fruits, because he has NEVER posted!

But yes, he is a liberal by the tracks he leaves....

:)>

Sorry you are having so much trouble! I fear that liberal whales are on track to finish steemit....

Get a cheap burn phone, register with weku, and take out the battery, or turn it off, and wrap it in foil. Problem solved.

The people that allow this are fools!

>:(

Just found this post after writing on a more recent post. I guess things aren't all sweetness and light in the Steemit world. Good to know. Back to focusing on helping my son with his internet based efforts. www.althatech.com

Right, Mike. Praying for you guys!

(I believe my predictions about this place are proven true...huh?)

''YOUR SITE IS DYING AND WILL SOON BE DEAD BECAUSE YOU'D PREFER THAT TO HONEST DEBATE.''

Yes I agree with you wholeheartedly.

I strongly suspect that some of these people are knowingly working against the platforms success while others are just going along to get along.

I would be very happy to see the Top Twenty Witness Selection process change from stake based voting to one verifiable human being one vote.
Its time to inject some common sense into the Steemit structure.

It would be better to endure a time pf 2 cent Steem and end up with a user friendly community lead system.

When I look back on the bullshit and lies we have been fed by these people, I am appalled at how gullible so many people are and how corrupt others are.

Just as one example, look at the nonsense around SBD! It was no threat whatsoever but they managed to persuade enough people that we needed to get rid of it! In my book we need to bring them back.

You should make a PSA regarding all these accusations? What are you still doing in a place you detest RAN by people you consider liars and con men? O yeah, steem sucks balls but I cannot stop coming to steem to suck balls. Hastag that.

If you decline payouts, you are immune to downvotes.

Thanks for your comments! I agree with you. We need reforms for sure. No one who doesn't post should be permitted to downvote those who do, for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60603.53
ETH 2702.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44