You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm A Genius and A Star Student - This is Why I Think Going To School Was The Worst Thing To Happen To My Life

I understand you friend, and how old are you now? Did you decide on your own not to go to college? although it is really understandable considering the rat's nest in which these institutions have become.

Sort:  

I'm in my early 20s. The decision was pretty easy. I was never a fan of the place due to many reasons including but not limited to above stated and the mathematics and economics were pretty conclusive on the fact that school (not just college) was a waste of time and practically a scam. Dealing with parents was the hard part. I'm currently living with my parents and my only income stream is STEEM and some crypto trading. It's small. But when I hear the life details of my class mates who are in college or doing jobs, I can look at my life and smile.

Arōgyā paramā lābhā
santutthi paramam dhanan
vissāsa paramā nāthi
Nibbānan paramam sukhan

(Dhammapada verse 204)

Rough Translation: “Health is the ultimate profit, happiness is the ultimate wealth, a trusted friend is the best relative, Nibbana is the ultimate bliss”

An in depth explanation can be found here: https://puredhamma.net/dhammapada/arogya-parama-labha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61