"Want To Freak Yourself Out?" Here Is All The Personal Data That Facebook/Google Collect (ZeroHedge)steemCreated with Sketch.

Google-Facebook-Stalkers.jpg

A very mind-blowing reality check article from ZeroHedge about how Google and Facebook store every single little thing you do online or with your cell phone.

The beginning of the article:

ZH-1.jpg

Or simply go to this kind gentleman's (Dylan Curran) Twitter post on the matter.

TW-DC-1.jpg
TW-DC-2.jpg

These are only the first 8; there are 30 items on his list!

There are a bunch of links to both Google and Facebook services so you can check the personal goods they have about you. I'd strongly suggest you have a look...and you will get freaked out for sure.

OMG-2.png

Sort:  

Everyone should do this. Really really interesting.

I actually use the timeline myself and find it really useful. Still troubling to thing how they are using and selling this data.

It's nice to see they don't have any substantial search data on me, as I predominantly use DuckDuckGo, and only use Chrome as a tertiary browsers for specific tasks.

Important to remember, if you are going somewhere and want any degree of privacy, then don't take your mobile spy device with you.

My imagination is pretty decent and I have a pretty solid background in tech, so I'm not going to further freak myself out by reading this horrifying list. Instead, I'm going to continue with my push to eliminate as much Google from my life as possible. FB was removed over 8 years ago, so that a good thing. Amazon is nearly out of my life now too. Apple never was a part of my existence. Now, if I could just get the wife to cancel the stupid Netflix account!

Excellent my friend! Almost the same for me. Never used Apple products - they are overpriced and the company treats the people who make their products like absolute slaves (with notable suicides). They are the richest corporation in the world, yet never share a single penny in profits or bonuses with their slaves who bring their products to fruition; cheap mofos! As far as I'm concerned Tim Cook and Apple execs can stick their apple far up where the sun don't shine. :P

Heehee, nice. Yep, Apple is a piece of sh*t corp. Another thing that has always irked me abt Apple is the whole "artist" mentality that has somehow managed to stick to them (mostly because of their aesthetics and the fact that their software is often used by folks in visual art circles). Really?? Artists tend to come out of "left" side of things (whatever the hell that actually means) which has historically been the group of people who cared about wage slavery/anti-corporate/etc. Now, you see the art-corporate types (advertising, designers, etc) celebrating their apple products as something special, desirable instead of lambasted the horrible corporation creating devices made by (as you say) slavery. Hypocrisy! I hope my ramble here makes some level of sense (I have corporate art people in my family, so, Apple shit hits a nerve with me ;)

iamdylancurran Dylan Curran tweeted @ 24 Mar 2018 - 14:57 UTC

Want to freak yourself out? I'm gonna show just how much of your information the likes of Facebook and Google store… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Yes! I read about it on pictoline. I became insane after know this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43