You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking About Disinformation Warfare...

in #informationwar7 years ago

Maybe he means that they automatically record every conversation into a mega tetra computer and have it there archived for future "pullings" for example if "johnny b good" did some bad in the future they would "fish" him out from the archive and find something scandalous or even criminal and that would be that! "johnny b good broke the law in the 2009 where he threatened to some bad to the kitchen chief" maybe...i don't know
could they possibly record every thing in auto mode?

Sort:  

Hehe.... nope. IT is impossible because they are not all linked into the network. I could build a PBX in my house in a couple of hours and setup two different SIP phones in different locations and make calls and that'd never cross any network the NSA has access to.

Furthermore, as I told him I am involved in setting up CALEA certification so they can TAP calls. It is not a quick process and without it they can't tap calls, and they can't tap them all. They have to do it by specific DIDs due to bandwidth requirements. So the fact the CALEA process even exists is by itself proof they can't record every call.

I cover this in more detail in my other post I linked.

woow you always impress me .. I will check it out later even I got a feeling I wouldn't understand a thing but I my good sense will guide me hopefully. cheers! :)

It should be easy to understand...
Here are two things you may need to know and then it should be clear.

PBX = Phone System. Think of it like a box at an office that provides all the phones to the offices. Residential phones go through PBXes as well they just typically are what is known as a Multi-Tenant PBX that the phone company uses.

DID = Telephone number :)

ISP = Internet Service Provider

If you know those three things then what I wrote likely will be mostly understandable.

Oh...

SIP is the protocol most often used to transmit phone calls over internet.

Most phone systems and even cell phones use a variant of it.

great! DID is "dialer ID" maybe hehe..nice, thank for the intro to the phone world I can brag about it now lol... thank you sir!! appreciate your time

It technically is Direct Inward Dial. Which is another way of saying Telephone Number. :)

wow ... he he he ...I gave it a shot ;D

just because... :) after I left the comment here I got into this post...my mind is playing tricks on me now lol xP
https://steemit.com/gif/@stellabelle/does-anyone-know-how-to-make-our-profile-pic-into-a-moving-gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.33