You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flagged For Welcoming New Users

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

@guiltyparties, thank you and sorry and I understand. I agree with what you said and that is what I think, that I should be allowed to say hello to many people. But my comments do appear to be spammy, scammy, etc, like you said.

This is the second time I've been on a spam list. The previous was early in 2018 for the same reason. I like to write many messages, comments, to new users, and to many people in general. I feel like I don't have ENOUGH TIME to write longer comments all the time. But I am considering trying to minimize repeated comments. In the future, things like this may happen again to me and to other people like me. So on one hand, I do try to avoid the appearance of spam. I don't want to look like I am spam. Because I like Oatmeal haha. But seriously, if it looks like a spam and talks like a spam, it might be spam, unless of it is Oatmeal Joey Arnold.

And on the other hand, bots probably should be reserved for real spam, etc. Last time, @AnotherHero helped me out of the last time I got onto a spam list. Thanks again.

Sort:  

It's not you, its just the fact that real scammers do the exact same thing, that's why your account keeps getting reported. I added a note by your name in our system that will hopefully help resolve this permanently. If this ever happens again just let us know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48