You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School Debunked

in #informationwar5 years ago

I don't know exactly where you went to school, but at the school I went we also got teached critical thinking. The goal wasn't to learn things by heart but to understand why they are like they are and to learn how to think by yourself.

Sort:  

...at the school I went we also got teached critical thinking.

Good for you my friend :-) I also learned to think of a proof for the Theorem of Pythagoras, not just blindly apply the rule a squared plus b squared equals c squared. That doesn't change one iota of what I claim here; school is not here to teach you to think for yourself but to prepare you for your role in the industrial economy. That's what it was made for specifically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42