You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FCC to shut down sales of popular prepping radio in one month; Here is how to get your before the ban!

in #informationwar5 years ago

No critical thinking there. Speaking of thinking, I know you've pretended to know something about guns occasionally, I need a small pistol that I can carry. Not really looking for one to carry on a holster but maybe a boot gun or even just in my pocket because I wear really strong work pants with large, strong pockets.

I just want one for snakes.

I like the Heizer Defense 45/410
8i544dr05v.png

Sort:  

This is a single shot, right? Not bad for snakes, be sure to carry more ammo.

I carry a DB9, and it is an excellent choice. Especially for the two legged ones....

The best snake gun would be the Judge revolver:
https://www.cabelas.com/product/Taurus-Judge-Revolver/706579.uts

Yeah I know, the Judge, I've shot them but I need something small that I can carry in my pocket while I'm on the property working. The Judge is huge. Bond Arms specializes in their derringers for snakes but they cost about 150 more than the Heizer which is only 300.
I don't know what a DB9 is. The best caliber for me for snakes has been .22 Mag because I've shot two of them on our deck and those don't destroy the boards.

The derringer has two shots. The DB9 is a 9mm semiauto that is pocket carry compatible. If you are shooting them on your deck, use a 177 pellet gun.

Pour Diatomaceous earth around your porch. I have been told they avoid it, and it is safe to have around (no poison).

:)>

Holy smokes! that's a fantasic little gun! And suggested retail is only 269? jeez. 6 shots. wow. it's the same size as the Heizer except a tiny bit thicker.

It is not cocked until you pull the trigger, so it is 6+1 in the chamber is safe in the pocket.

:)>

That's a great one, and that's one of your concealed arsenal?

The Gen 4 at the top link, is a little thinner.

That's an amazing little gun. I bet it's the only 9 with a kick, it's a light little thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43