You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fakenews? Florida Public School Teacher Has A White Nationalist Podcast. My 2 cents on this story.

Great words! Couldn't agree more. It's been basically outlawed to have national pride.

I remember being taught in grade school (not that incredibly long ago) that this is called ethnocentrism, and it's just part of the human condition.

What concerns me more is the demonization of communication that seems to be happening. I think that the furthest extremes on each side should still be able to enjoy effective communication. Isn't that the reason for a two-party system?

Now moderates are not allowed to listen to extremists without being fully labeled and branded with that extremist's beliefs.

I wish we could all see that everyone has something of value to offer, even if it's buried beneath layers of bs.

Sort:  

It's all about labeling someone rather than attacking someones argument.

That's why I made this new account anonymous... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35