You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Churches may have to pay taxes, and members of Congress may pay politically

I'm a Christian and if you a lot of us by that I mean I'm trying my best to be Christian, if you don't know a lot of us then I'll explain later.

I tried to become a member of a church but it was unfortunately after I read the bible from page 1 to the end cover to cover, you know like a book.

I was not happy to see that most churches tell their parishioners to skip over inconvenient parts of the book that are fundamental to the religion. For instance was arrested only after he busted up the temple's money changers, think currency exchange with a big cut of the % being kept by the clergy, and those who were selling "holy water" which was actually distilled for medicinal use and nothing more and "blessed food" which was a gruesome and weird practice so I won't go into it.

The dude argues with the powers that be every chance he had even when he was a small child so that wasn't the problem. He was giving out their secrets and disrupting their business interests.

That's a big thing to skip over but if you want to sell motivational books and trinkets in the lobby or hot dogs at the fair you probably don't want to talk about this particular issue much.

My point is that when I hear a Christian church complaining about their money flow a few red flags go up for me. I would tell them what I tell all creative folk, A musician should play to earn their living, a preacher should preach and a writer should write.

If we want to do things like this we need to continuously add value and get rewarded based on the merit we earn for ourselves.

On the other hand,,,,, starve the State and cut off their money flow, disrupt their ability to rule over us. ;) Give away their secrets every chance you get and if they come for you,, well no one said being a martyr was any fun.

Maybe I'm too antiauthority to be a good Christian, even he said give onto Caesar what is Caesar's, I'll keep working on it lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48