Sort:  

Gowdy is good, but we need someone who isnt sitting in Congress now; maybe somebody with a background in prosecuting RICO and/or conspiracy cases; anti-Mafia or anti-pedo; someone with a noted hostility to the democong and even better if they weren't big fans of the gope either ;>

Yeah, I'm not plugged in enough to come up with a better candidate. I hear Trump is thinking of calling Rudy Giuliani . It'll be stop and frisk all across Americastan.

stop and frisk was based on some pretty clear indicators of criminal activity; Bloomberg (who opposed the policy) issued some guidance that extended Guliani's stop and frisk policy to pretty much any minority on the street. sabotage by overestension.

even so, Gukliani's model worked; I have to dig for it, but somewhere in my reference DB and on my graed school blog I've got some material that shows how it worked, why it worked, and how Bloomberg made it a target for propaganda

https://www.zotero.org/stevedisme/items

Honestly, I don't care if it works. I'm in the camp that says it isn't worth trading even a little liberty for security. I hate dealing with the police under any circumstances, and I would never voluntarily live somewhere that I could be commanded to submit to molestation for nothing.

I'll never be happy with government, though. At heart I'm an anarchist. I don't want or need government's protection. I'll take it since I have to pay for it, but I'd vote it gone in a heartbeat.

I understand

I admit it's always easier to sell someone else's liberty down the river, and not think of the overall consequences

thanks for the food for thought!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78