You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is this Gay Agenda now just about Everywhere You Look ?

in #informationwar6 years ago

sure, Instinct. Or any of the ABC Thursday night line up. For some reason the gay storyline is central on all of those shows. Gay love scenes on a weekly basis. It's like every time I look up when my wife is watching TV a couple of dudes are in bed together. It's unwatchable. I don't really care what you want to see. You watch what you want, I prefer reality TV which is mostly about fat and unattractive people doing boring things.

Sort:  

I went to ABC and they have game shows on Thursday it seems i am confused. and the protagonist is gay on the other show you mentioned i googled it, so yeah he is gonna have love scenes. do you find heterosexual love scenes unwatchable? Because your aversion is very clear here it becomes very clear that you want us all where you can't see us . You state You don't care what I want to watch but i have the same rights as you do and i want to see everyone represented including LGBT people. Also if you do not even watch these shows why complain? just watch your reality TV SMH

It's summer so they have summer programming. Their normal line up is scandal, a show where a lot of the plot is about a gay vice president love triangles and how to get away with murder a show about a professor and her 4-5 students, 2 of whom are in a gay love triangle. My wife is always watching network television for some reason and she has the remote. Last week it was a ostensibly a show about firemen but the plot was a woman who was having trouble accepting her husbands new gay lover into her life, she of course consults her wise lesbian black friend and some of the gay firefighters weigh in when they are not too busy going at it themselves. I don't know what that one was called, it was after the show about the gay CIA agent and his domestic troubles with his partner. Thank God its summer, there's a game show on right now.
I don't mind seeing LGTB people, I just don't want to watch gay sex, are you saying there is something wrong with that?

Well you Americans are generally sexually repressed and have a lot of hangups and hidden perversions because of it. So it is hard to say if it has to do with your country's anti sex phobia or if it is just limited to LGBT sex. The normal healthy reaction should be somewhere between boredom and indifference, Any strong feeling of aversion as you seem to exhibit seems to be unhealthy. Even if you would react to heterosexual scenes this strongly it would point to psychological issues really. And really you are a grown man you can just not watch, fast forward ect ...

This article was written by a European.

Any strong feeling of aversion as you seem to exhibit seems to be unhealthy.

It's not unhealthy to be averse to gay sex, that's called being heterosexual. That's the problem, you suggesting that it is unhealthy to not enjoy gay sex scenes. I didn't say I had a strong feeling or that I had a problem not watching it, I said it was unwatchable. That puts me in a camp right?

It's not unhealthy to be averse to gay sex, that's called being heterosexual.

As someone with a psychology degree
I regret to inform you that you are incorrect! Aversion shows neurosis! Being heterosexual means that a gay sex scene just leaves you indifferent as you are not sexually attracted to men (are you indifferent to lesbian sex or as bothered ? Just curious ... ) also you either cannot read or are deliberately twisting my words. As heterosexual man no one expects you to enjoy gay sex scenes that's silly ! But being bothered by it at the level you are exhibiting points to neurosis . As is we are going in circles here, I think everything has been said.

I have a psychology degree too, you don't know what you are talking about.

But being bothered by it at the level you are exhibiting points to neurosis

Exactly what level of being bothered am I exhibiting? By saying I have no interest in watching it?

sounds to me like projection.

As is we are going in circles here, I think everything has been said.

This got boring and stupid a while ago.

Sure you do, LOL! It is hard to believe that anyone who does not know the difference between aversion and disinterest has a degree in anything, but then American education is known to be sub par. Also having no interest in something and your song and dance in the entire comment thread are just universes apart. Projection? It is not I that feels repulsed to the point of feeling victimised, by reenactments of love and sex scenes on TV SMH. As said before though we are done at this point as I have expended already to much energy in a fruitless conversation, especially because I really do not appreciate being lied to. Will henceforth ignore you.

I am sure I never said " feels repulsed to the point of feeling victimized" those are your words, in fact I began this by saying I was disinterested, you are the one who started throwing the word aversion around. Those are all projections from you. Now an odd accusation that I am lying to you, so how do you feel about your father?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54