Sort:  

“but they represent a small minority, you would expect to see them as often on TV as you did in real life, can you agree that they are represented more on network dramas than their actual demographics?”

First of all stop saying “they’ I am right here! have the manners to address me personally say you!
second -The openly living LGBT population in the USA (worldwide it is actually larger and we do sell our shows everywhere ) is at 4% this means 1 out of ever 25 people is LGBT it is estimated that thot the real figure is at about 10% of the population. So in a cast of about 25 at least one of them is gay or of we take the 10% it might be even 2. so why should there not be at least one gay couple or gay person in a show? If you are for accuracy in representation

They did a larger poll for a book called appearance is everything

they found the population beauty distribution and categorisation to be as is as follows: Bottom 2% Very Unattractive, 15% Unattractive, Slightly Below Average 10%, Average 46%, Slightly Above Average 10%, Attractive 15%, Beautiful 2%. Beautiful people and Ugly people are rare but most people fall into the average category

so are you not bothered that there are so many physically beautiful people on TV I mean one would expect it to be like in the world out there right?

What about weight ?

Percent of adults aged 20 and over with obesity: 37.9% (2013-2014)
Percent of adults aged 20 and over with overweight, including obesity: 70.7% (2013-2014)

Are you not bothered by all the slim people in these shows i mean it has to be the slim agenda right ? because it in no way reflects how it is out there …

Take a good look at those numbers and you will find that in truth the gay representation really is the only one that is almost accurate. And even if it was more than average how does it hurt you if 1 out of 5 stories in a show is about a gay person ? how does making others happy that there is someone like them when you have a ton more to focus on hurt you exactly?

one in five would be great, but it seems like it is like 50% or more now. I never said it hurt me, I said I have no interest in watching it. Just like I wouldn't want to watch a drama about a bunch of fat ugly people. Why would it hurt me?
I thought Ellen and Xena were great shows.

ok please list the shows where there are 50% of gay protagonists? and you cannot tell me that the gay storylines are the main focus on every show out there ? Or are y saying you are not interested if there is a gay couple in the cast / if so why ? should gay people feel like that about heterosexual representation ? Do you believe we just want to see gay people and no straight people ?

Here it is straight from one of their favorite trolls sources, @tygertyger:

https://www.louderwithcrowder.com/study-huge-increase-lgbt-network-tv-characters/

6.4%.

I state something as fact but don't have any data to support my claim. And I refuse to gather such data because my feelz are at least as valid as your facts.

Remind me again who's the delicate snowflake needing a safe space to protect them from being triggered?

Compiling such a list sounds time consuming and pointless. Tell me about your top 5 favorite current network dramas.

you are the one making claim that they all are full of them and you cannot give me 1-3 shows ? And don't say will and grace :P As I said I stream and do not have TV so i am not sure what belongs to what channel -shows I know are from main stream media that I like are > Jane the Virgin, Lucifer, grey's anatomy, Agents of shield and Dr Who -

sure, Instinct. Or any of the ABC Thursday night line up. For some reason the gay storyline is central on all of those shows. Gay love scenes on a weekly basis. It's like every time I look up when my wife is watching TV a couple of dudes are in bed together. It's unwatchable. I don't really care what you want to see. You watch what you want, I prefer reality TV which is mostly about fat and unattractive people doing boring things.

I went to ABC and they have game shows on Thursday it seems i am confused. and the protagonist is gay on the other show you mentioned i googled it, so yeah he is gonna have love scenes. do you find heterosexual love scenes unwatchable? Because your aversion is very clear here it becomes very clear that you want us all where you can't see us . You state You don't care what I want to watch but i have the same rights as you do and i want to see everyone represented including LGBT people. Also if you do not even watch these shows why complain? just watch your reality TV SMH

It's summer so they have summer programming. Their normal line up is scandal, a show where a lot of the plot is about a gay vice president love triangles and how to get away with murder a show about a professor and her 4-5 students, 2 of whom are in a gay love triangle. My wife is always watching network television for some reason and she has the remote. Last week it was a ostensibly a show about firemen but the plot was a woman who was having trouble accepting her husbands new gay lover into her life, she of course consults her wise lesbian black friend and some of the gay firefighters weigh in when they are not too busy going at it themselves. I don't know what that one was called, it was after the show about the gay CIA agent and his domestic troubles with his partner. Thank God its summer, there's a game show on right now.
I don't mind seeing LGTB people, I just don't want to watch gay sex, are you saying there is something wrong with that?

Well you Americans are generally sexually repressed and have a lot of hangups and hidden perversions because of it. So it is hard to say if it has to do with your country's anti sex phobia or if it is just limited to LGBT sex. The normal healthy reaction should be somewhere between boredom and indifference, Any strong feeling of aversion as you seem to exhibit seems to be unhealthy. Even if you would react to heterosexual scenes this strongly it would point to psychological issues really. And really you are a grown man you can just not watch, fast forward ect ...

This article was written by a European.

Any strong feeling of aversion as you seem to exhibit seems to be unhealthy.

It's not unhealthy to be averse to gay sex, that's called being heterosexual. That's the problem, you suggesting that it is unhealthy to not enjoy gay sex scenes. I didn't say I had a strong feeling or that I had a problem not watching it, I said it was unwatchable. That puts me in a camp right?

Because your masters have convinced you to goose-step in service of their radical agenda. You're a useful idiot.

6.4% is the same as 50%, amirite?

https://www.louderwithcrowder.com/study-huge-increase-lgbt-network-tv-characters/

Who are my masters?

That’s the biggest percentage on network shows found in the study’s 22 years,

What is their radical agenda?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49