Sort:  

Uh, hey, you quoted a stat then said, don't believe me, look it up. That's when I called bullshit. So, if you don't want your "facts" questioned, when you write "news-ish" stories, use sources.

"Uh, hey, you quoted a stat then said, don't believe me, look it up. That's when I called bullshit. "
false, I quoted a statistic, you called bullshit "Huh, that's an interesting stat, where did you get it? Because, frankly, it smells like something you pulled out of a certain somewhere, if you'll pardon my saying so."
then I told you just what to look up. Had you done so you would have found a dozen stories from which you could have chosen whatever made you the most comfortable about what a habitual gun offender is and how much gun crime they commit. Or you could just use common sense, I don't know why it would seem like such a crazy number, divide the number of gun homicides by the number of people. That is not how I arrived at that number but if you wanted to see if it was in the right ballpark wouldn't that be an easy way to see if it was bullshit or not before you claimed it smelled like shit I pulled out of my ass? You were not questioning the facts from one of my articles, you were doing that on a response to your comment.

I did. but the stat you quoted, not to be found in the three articles I read, all very partisan in nature to begin with. Not to say that necessarily makes them untrue, but the burden is on the one quoting statistics to provide a reference, not the hearer. So, my assumption remains the same, you don't know if the statistic is true or not. You're content to let me assume that I've merely missed it, while you go about writing another article no doubt laden with similar "facts" and statistics.

And if you're uncomfortable with that title, then share full details, or don't quote statistics.

We jumped that shark a while ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71