You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you continually use the informationwar tag for unrelated post it is likely you will be muted.

in #informationwar6 years ago

One way to avoid this is to define the term within the context if you are using the term differently than it is defined.
If you are reporting or using the terms in context of someone else s article, state that and provide a link so we can check.
Look up in a appropriate dictionary the meaning. So if it is About Law use a Law dictionary. If it is about economics use a economic source.
cite your source.

yes! I love this policy, I am sick of people making up their own bullshit definitions for words that are already clearly defined.

Sort:  

I was not trying to create a policy, but an advantage for the IW writer. If the IW writers know what I, as a curator am looking for in a valid IW post they can simply KNOW they will be curated by following the guide. At least by me anyways!

So I am trying to furnish tools for IW writer's.

even if it is just your personal policy it would behoove the other curators to consider it.

I am sure they have created their own Bias and Prejudice post for exactly the same reason. I am glad you like it by the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37