You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trash The 2nd Amendment

Self ownership is one way of changing the hearts and minds. I also like to use double standards to illustrate my point. “You say the police and military should be the only ones who should have guns, but then you say the police are racists and the military are baby killers. Why would you want only racist baby killers to be the only armed?” The looks on their faces is priceless.

Sort:  

I wonder if that even computes or just gets completely ignored. The blatant contradiction is so readily apparent I am shocked that they haven't come to terms with it or developed some Olympic gold medal earning mental gymnastics in order to justify it.

Mostly I get the blank stare for a second, then they try to deflect. It is quite amusing.

I'd imagine that to be the case

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29