You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm through with YouTube

in #informationwar6 years ago

Do you think you'll be sticking to dlive as well? Or just spreading them out to multiple sites? I did hear dlive eventually will get the same kind of mechanism, it's just tipping for now though.

And also, this Corbett video uploader is not even youtube too, so it's also someone entirely different (as well as Youtube) also capitalizing on his work? It boggles my mind that this is even allowed.

Sort:  

It's funny, I'd been planning to try BitTube even before Dlive migrated, and I haven't really got to grips with the new Lino platform. Dlive seems to have taken all the videos I made on their platform with them, so I'm going to have to upload them all again. Not too happy about that! So for the time being I'm trying out BitTube.
The Corbett Report video I was referring to was definitely on YouTube (although he also uploads to BitChute and Dtube). I'm not sure if you're referring to my own video, which is on BitTube (they don't do ads). Sorry if it's confusing! The text is really a transcript of my video at the top of the page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50