You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be an InformationWar Activist, Part Three: Is the Information War Winnable?

in #informationwar7 years ago

I replied about sheriffs and police as another reply just for information. Now onto your post. Of course I like it a lot. I also appreciate other people plugging the need for us all to continually improve our critical thinking. Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thank you!

May I add you to the index of Steemit authors contributing to the understanding of this war?

You have written pertinent material .

Sure. You are welcome to speak about me, and mention me wherever you like. I do care a lot about critical thinking. I consider it one of the most important things to solve any of what we call the "big" problems.

Thank you!

What I pray is that enough people learn about critical thinking that we can end all of the MAJOR corruption rings world wide.

Fighting corruption and the impulse towards tyranny is like fighting crime, a never ending task.

Yep, that is an important goal. The critical thinking is an important tool for going beyond that and tackling any "big" problems that come our way.

I don't think we will likely end all corruption. Yet if we can give people the tools to see it and deal with it, when it arises then we'd have a very different world(s) than we have today.

I say world(s) because in reality without all of this corruption we likely would have already been very active within our solar system. Asteroids, Moons, planets, etc.

Our corruption and those seeking to control others is actually holding us back.

rent-seeking and do-gooding are the scourges of good governance...of course, I also need to start mentioning tribalism in that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32