You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Demanding reparations, past slavery, past land loss, and the false justification there in.

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

You made some solid points, but you went off by just brushing aside that people who experience Slavery should just get over it but what I am telling you its not that simple

I did nothing of the sort. That is incorrect. Go reread it.

I was very clear. An actual slave is a victim.

Yet if your ancestors were slaves that does not make you one.

No one owes you reparations for things that were not done to you. It's simple.

Nowhere does that brush aside people that experience actual slavery.

It brushes aside people who think they are owed due to what happened to their ancestors and they think people that had nothing to do with that have to pay them for it. Bullshit, evil, greedy, envious thinking.

No victim. No crime.

If you are an actual slave. That is a victim. The person that owes reparations is the perpetrator enslaving you. Not some random person you decide should pay you because something someone else did.

The problem is. Slavery has not been legal in the U.S. for some time. We don't have any living slaves in our country. Unless it is being done illegaly and in secret. In which case, if that is pointed out it will be dealt with.

So there is no one in our country owed reparations for slavery. They were not slaves. Your ancestors being slaves does not make you one.

Sort:  

Read your tone again and this is the point I am telling you "No one owes you reparations for things that were not done to you. It's simple." that's what your analysis came across as and I am telling you its not that simple...

The carnage of Slavery lives on Trust me, it isn't a simple fix as you think... You have a heritage, I don't, go over this again... I live on an island here I don't really belong, that's not my home, I own nothing according to my constitution, I am a subject to the Queen, its written, I pledge my allegiance to Queen Elizabeth II each time I say my pledge... Lots of people in US, have no clue of their heritage, their surname isn't even theirs, my surname is not mines, that's was the Slave owner of my ancestors I belong too... You simplying a very complex topic and saying the children of these people are not affected, I am telling you they are, come see and go look into some of your community at the heart of many of the problem Blacks face is a lost of identity and broken family, the struggle still continues today... Go over it again, its not as simple as you putting it, understand that road...

If that's your thinking, what would be your view of land ownership, should the children of slaves enjoy the land as well, reparation is a must, its the reason why Zimbabwe and South Africa struggle so much, it can't be a case where the same select few of descendants of Slave owners still own 90% of the land, this error MUST be corrected, I can't in my right mind see people struggle and say "It brushes aside people who think they are owed due to what happened to their ancestors and they think people that had nothing to do with that have to pay them for it. Bullshit, evil, greedy, envious thinking."

We must correct this carnage and ensure that the children of Slaves get the fruits as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43