I saw someone apologizing to Stefan Molyneux and I was curious... great stuff.

in #informationwar5 years ago

I saw Michael Norton apologizing to Stefan Molyneux and for some reason I decided to watch it.

Then I decided to go see what the video was he referenced in the title of his. It was short and brilliant.

Sort:  

This is something that I think affect IQ scores of populations, in a lot of places (including sub-cultures in modern cultures) it doesn't pay to be clever, as a matter of fact being clever causes suspicion.

I read that Russian Jews when they first came to America scored low on IQ tests.

When I found out Australians thought Canadians were stupid I started planning a pogrom on my Australian neighbours, then I remembered how often I had been asked by my fellow Canadians,

" You read books? Why? Can't you just watch the movie?"

And then I decided not to bring it up.

Yeah, I thought it was pretty interesting which is why I shared it. It was not something I had ever really considered before in the way Molyneux presented it.

I mean I suspect we all know the "Nerds!!!!" type of mentality in school and how being Smart in school didn't generally get you ahead in social circles of any kind and likely set you back.

In some places it makes you into the nailed sticking up.

...things are a changin'....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75