You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is EOS’s new Social Media Platform VOICE.com Facebook 2.0 Mark of the Beast?

in #informationwar5 years ago

Hi @libertyacademy,

Must thank you for the efforts you have taken to write this exposé, if I may call it that. Although a large part of what you have written would be conjecture at the moment, I must say that given the fact that this is being promoted by solely, if not largely, by the commercial organizations, gives much credence to your arguments.

This prompted me to look and see whether there are any NGO's that could possibly be involved in addressing our concerns here. I couldn't find any such organization that is dedicated solely to the concerns of internet users.

However, it appears that it is possible to address these issues through the internet society whose scope embraces a wider audience than just internet users.

Those interested in a particular internet related cause, could form a Special Interest Group (SIG) under the Internet Society and receive support from them for their cause. Here is the {link](https://www.internetsociety.org/sigs) for it.

Instead of voicing our concerns on a platform like Steemit.com, which I see going nowhere, I would reckon it would be more effective if a SIG is formed to address this issue.

I do not know much about the Internet Society and whatever I have written above is based on my reading of it in last 15 minutes or so. Obviously more research is needed before embarking on a course of action as listed above.

p.s. Thanks to @crypto.piotr for pointing me to this post.

Sort:  

You can certainly call it an exposé my friend. And thanks for the kind words.

Actually, I will be coming out with a much larger / more important exposé about a huge system of control that I believe is currently being spawned by the powers-that-shouldnt-be regarding the larger crypto & blockchain space. Hope to post it before the end of June. Stay tuned for it, as it will be much more detailed and comprehensive.

Brilliant comment!

Thank you for accepting my invitation and for your valuable comment @devann

Yours, Piotr

Having read the comments in this post, we would reckon this to be one of the best solutions to address the issue being discussed here.

Note of thanks to @crypto.piotr for drawing our attention to this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62