Tom Duggan in Syria our man on the ground pt2 independant journalist

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

Tom added this video to youtube last night at my request.

He originally loaded it direct to facebook, it was recorded via his mobile phone, so please bear that in mind quality wise.
A little history about the man himself, he has a Syrian wife, and she has extended family in Damascus hence the reason they have refused to leave, even though daily life is dangerous and even a trip to school or the shops is a frightening experience.

  • Question = I want to add a few background facts to the next post I do later today, just a few basic questions, like why you are in Syria, and why you have not left there, also what is daily life like and anything else you would like to add Tom.


  • Answer from Tom = I came to Syria because of a woman, a woman I married after two weeks I noticed that things on msm were not correct, only parts of the story were correct, and most were lies, or fabrication, so I decided to stay, why because I am stubborn, and I think the truth should be told, live is hard here over the last 5 years no electric no internet no water, but I think if Syrian people can do it so can an English man, my area I live is the most targeted area in Damascus, because there are 11 different types of religious groups, that live in harmony, many people have died outside my front door, so the war is never far away, its part of our lives on a daily basis, the most killed in my street was 19 people in a single day, due to a car bomb, when not filming I work as a medic and a teacher.


    After this war is over my team want to travel to every war zone that is not being covered by msm and document the uncovered wars around the globe starting with Yemen, my team work for free, none paid as am I, we believe in the truth.




This video is entitled take a step back UK, France & USA!




  • You can easily find Tom on facebook and show him some support, or add to following on youtube.

As always, peace love & respect to all.




Note to copyright, I have express permission as outlined below, to use any and all of his material.
tom duggan.png

Deliberator = Definition of deliberator
plural -s
: one that deliberates

Sort:  

It is sad...the voice of the people shall 'not' be heard.

It is sad, though trying my best to get his voice heard, I just have no "pulling power" on here though, so he will be lucky to get 20 views on my blogs.

Twenty views is more than he will be able to get on his own with the censorship he must skirt around...You do what you can...we never know what big things might happen, from the little help we're able to provide.

Maybe some powerful 'ET' will read the post and intervene...The Shadow Masters weakness, is the false sense of security...an egotistical flaw.

I agree with the latter part, as everything they do seems to spectacularly backfire in the end.

Wow. “Take a step back. Breathe, and relax.”
Thank you so much for bringing this into my awareness. Let’s get it viral. Resteemed.

Many thanks, have a fantastic weekend.

You just planted 0.30 tree(s)!


Thanks to @acedawnmusic

We have planted already 4600.15 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18672.96
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hi There! You have just been upvoted by @justinadams Witness. You will always recieve a free upvote on every post you make on steemit as long as you keep your witness vote. Thanks For Your Support.

Thanks for helping get some truth out there about Syria. I will resteem in the hope that it might push you over 20 views ;-)

You legend you, much appreciated, thank you.

Breaks my heart. For several years I worked professionally to bring the truth of things, like this, to the public. At first I was very depressed that very few people cared. I became bitter and angry. And then I realized that humans are very nearsighted. At least most of us. We focus on what's immediately in front of us: dinner, sports, sex, beer, work, etc. It's just the way it is. And we are so easily deceived and led astray. This does not mean one should give up. No indeed. So I am grateful for your posting this vid. In the meantime, I will write. I'm working on a blog post entitled "THe Roots of War, the Hope of Peace. I'll send a link your way if you are interested. I try in my own way to tell people around me what is going on. Most have their eyes glaze over as soon as anything of this nature is addressed. So what I am doing is trying to make people aware that they are being used, duped, treated as pawns. Trying to bring it "home" to their house and how it affects them. Maybe I'm a fool, but I don't know what else to do. Many blessings. Oh, and resteemed.

OMG I just had this exact conversation with my good lady, are you reading my mind or what? Do it, send me a link when done please, I thought I was following you after the last time we spoke, my bad, I am now. Cheers.

And then I realized that humans are very nearsighted. At least most of us. We focus on what's immediately in front of us: dinner, sports, sex, beer, work, etc. It's just the way it is

I tend to think these every same toughts, but just reading this made me realise that i'm not alone.

So there are more of us, but how do we form a bigger voice. How do we turn the tide?

It's always the man with the money who has the last say with the bigger shitty-cow-tits / utter-bullshit

The first step is joining like-minded folks together. The second step is: fuck! I don't know. But lets see if we can make some headway. It's time to create a fork in the road. We, if only a few of us, must take the road less traveled by.

step 2 is a huge challenge for us, and we are on this track for some time already.
i think about this a lot.

money is the food for evil shit

step 2 is a huge challenge for us, and we are on this track for some time already.
i think about this a lot.

money is the food for evil shit

Indeed a fork in the road to divide THEM, and make sure that they don't divide US

RESPECT!
@deliberator and Tom. Thank you for your dedicated work.
I have some connections and a little power promotion-wise.
I had already sheared/resteemed your posts.
If you make more of these, I will help.
I'm a musician and activist and usually have no problem with communication.
I'm optimistic we all together can help settle this problem in a way of gaining the upper hand in media... without mainstream media.
Hopefully, this idiotic charade comes to an end very soon!
May the God, people, fortune or whatever we/you believe in be in our favor and in favor to the poor people of Syria!
I wish you all the best!

Many thanks my friend, wise words, and I hope you are right. Thank you for offering to and for helping, much appreciated.

Awesome independent journalism, this is what we need!! The TRUE MEDIA!!

Oh yes, I just wish I could make it viral on here, so I can earn some money to send him some supplies, 1 day maybe.

Do a fundraiser. Tag it #hendrix22lovesyou. I know many of us would donate!!

That is awesome Lyndsay, as I was going to ask him for a list of things he needs, and do a trial run to see what country I can get them shipped to him from, as most EU countries will not ship to Syria.

I know...a bunch of us sent postcards a couple years ago to our friend in Damascus, none have ever shown up.

Well I just told Tom about the idea, and he loves it of course, so I will write a post about it, and if it bombs as bad as this one at 44 cents, I am going to look a bit of a fool, oh well I can take a bit of embarrasement

I'll help get the word out and so will Hendrix. I know a lot of folks will want to send donations, or upvote the post.

Okay that's superb thank you. Tom has given me permission to use his two email addresses in the article, do you think that wise? or should I give them to two independent steemians to vet anyone that wants to contact him direct?

Resteemed :) Hope to get more eyes on this. As a "free" American I do not support the wars in Syria, Iraq, Yemen or Palestine.

As usual you are a star, thank you my (glad to call you) friend.

I'm honored to call you my friend as well ☺ you're a good man daz. This is the kind of real journalism we need to be promoting.

I just watched. He is impressive and very believable.

My friend, I do most of my posting each day at Gab. I am posting the link to this post of yours as I have a few thousand followers, who I know will also repost, so that their followers see it.

I hope it does some good.

Thank you my friend, much appreciated.

What's happening now?

The UK, USA and France started bombing Damascus today.

Hi There! You have just been upvoted by @justinadams Witness. You will always recieve a free upvote on every post you make on steemit as long as you keep your witness vote. Thanks For Your Support.

Hi There! You have just been upvoted by @justinadams Witness. You will always recieve a free upvote on every post you make on steemit as long as you keep your witness vote. Thanks For Your Support.

I guess most of us know... Sadly.
Have you had any contact with Tom?

No not today, I have sent him a few messages, though no answer back yet, I hope he is okay.

I'll be releasing my music video tomorrow.
I still have to arrange the belonging PR.
I will use the video to link you your and Toms site. If you afree.

The video itself is/has been inspired by Syrian and the refugee situation intertwined into our region.
I hope we can raise awareness with it.

If you have some ideas how to spread it you/they are welcome.

If you wish I allow you the right of using it for the cause of raising awareness about the situation we're talking about...

You have my full permission, I will also send it to Tom when you send me the link to it, you go right ahead my friend, make it so captain.

Hi There! You have just been upvoted by @justinadams Witness. You will always recieve a free upvote on every post you make on steemit as long as you keep your witness vote. Thanks For Your Support.

Thank you, sir!

No, thank you sir more like.

Hi There! You have just been upvoted by @justinadams Witness. You will always recieve a free upvote on every post you make on steemit as long as you keep your witness vote. Thanks For Your Support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99