You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The crime of the century

Why would IMF be the worst of all of them @mastersa?

I was thinking about mortgages the other day, and I realized that banks offer insane mortgages... like 50+ years

Oh wow. I thought that 30+ is the longest.

I also thought about mortgages the other day and I realized that by extending time limitation (to 50+ years) banks will surely increase demand and real estate prices. That will give another financial kick to current house owners and will enslave the rest even more.

Sad but real :/
Piotr

Sort:  

Well I meant the IMF combined with the WTO. These international agencies control the flow of funds to countries...they enforce Ip rights, they give legitimacy to “tariffs” and “trade wars”...

My largest issue is with these groups are the agendas that they impose while claiming to be supporting global development.

For example, they stop countries from producing cheaper aids drugs (if they can’t afford to purchase them from the US). They loan money at ridiculous costs (trade agreements, mineral rights, etc). It’s basically an arm of the UN/US for wealthy western nations to “lawfully” exploit economically weaker states.

For example, the recent oil tanker seizure against Iran, the complete embargo of Huwai, Venezuela, Greece...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Appreciate your awesome reply @mastersa. My knowledge about IMF and WTO is very basic and I found your comment really interesting.

I also wanted to make some suggestion.

My impression is, that the hardest part of attracting attention on STEEMIT is the fact, that our audience have very little chance to actually find our publications. Lack of solid notification system is an obvious issue. And regardless how hard I would try - there is very little chance I would find out about your new interesting publications (my feed is just flooded with to many posts).

Please allow me to share some suggestion with you. If you would ever publish content related to blockchain, crypto, artificial intelligence, psychology etc. then perhaps you could simply send me memo with link to that post.

This way not only I would have a chance to read your publication, drop a comment but I will also `upvote it right away with almost 20k SP voting power (I also have almost 10k PAL tokens, which may give you some extra benefits is you're using PALnet.io)

Please let me know what do you think. This surely should sound like a interesting offer :))

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44