You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparedness and "Prepper-phobia"

I'm old, so I remember the days when people thought it was wise to be prepared, even if disaster never strikes. After all, you only need things to go wrong once, not even on a country-wide level, and it could make the difference of you and your family surviving or not.

Those are not odds I would like to bet against - I just wish I had a way to protect myself and my loved ones, but the problem where I live is more drastic.

As they say, he who laughs last, laughs the best.

Sort:  

exactly true man. Being generally prepared for ad things seems very reasonable. While not incredibly likely, the possible consequences are massive and avoidable, so why not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66