[Knowledge] What does "IT" stand for?steemCreated with Sketch.

image of source code

I'm an IT guy. Yeah that's right, I'm working in the IT business, programming software, writing software that tests other software and so forth. So whenever someone asks me what I do, I immediately blurt out:

"IT"

And then I ramble on about the details, while the handsome listener is already satisfied with these two letters.

Then yesterday I had this sudden thought:

What if someone is so far away from my daily "world", that she doesn't know what the abbreviation "IT" connotes and and asks me:

What does IT stand for?

And since I use this term so mindlessly and so often, the correct answer wouldn't come to my mind and I felt a bit virtually embarrassed!

So I went to the Internet search engine of a popular American company and typed in my question:

What does IT stand for?

And as expected this popular search engine immediately relieved my stressed brain with the answer I was looking for:

Information Technology

Image Source

Sort:  

nice one

thank you!!

Inteligent Techguy :p

haha, nice one!!

WTF!!?? @jwolf thank you so much for that incredible upvote, wooohooo, never received such a gift so far ^^. so grateful!!

Keep being consistent man! You will be succesful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95