Information Finding Championship- Season 1: Round 20 entry- Power Spot

in #informationfinding6 years ago (edited)

POWER!!

This post is an entry for the Information Finding Championship hosted by @apolymask.
If you are interested in joining you can find more information right here.
20180329_093902.jpg
So, we had to find a power spot, and I don't have a particular power spot per say. I have been biking different places lately, so there is no one natural spot I particularly like. Therefore, there were three options; my desk at work, my bike, or the gym. I decided on my desk because I do most of my work from here. I read, prepare lessons, study, write these post, work on grad school stuff, look up workout videos, and eat 🍳 and 🍌 from this desk. So, this is my power station. I come in, I don't fuck around, and I get shit done. 😁

20180329_091631.jpg

20180329_100100.jpg
I also want to include this. My professor gave this to me as a graduation present. At the time, I recently finished reading David Copperfield by Charles Dickens, so I named him David. He is kinda my point of power, I look at him, and I keep going and studying. 🙌
Alright, that is what I got for this round. Hope ya'll enjoyed it




I tend to write about life in Korea as a foreigner, food, photos from trips, and things teaching related. If that interest you and you like this post, please give me a vote and follow 👍
Fellow minnows can use Steemconnect to get more votes and followers via Busy and Steemfollower my referral links are below respectively:
https://busy.org/i/@mr-bike
https://steemfollower.com/?r=14715
Until then,
Ride on!

DQmXf3NuiWNi6msKVT3qx7QYdaY9DerStDE6yqYp3pc2gmz.png

Sort:  

Cool entry! My computer/desk is probably my power spot as well since I spend so much time here! heh. Yours is a lot cleaner and more professional though, lol. I especially liked the gift you named David. I tend to have a lot of respect for those with a passion to learn and magicians as well! So good combo there! :D
Thanks for the great entry and for sharing your power spot and a little bit of your life with us!

I actually cleaned it up last Friday from all the dusk and coffee stains lol, and I am trying to be more organized. Currently, I already have an eggshell and banana peel after making this post. lol

Awesome post! I’ll definitely talk to you more about life in Korea since it’s definitely on the list in the next few years.

Awesome power spot too, as much as we want it to be some cool magical spot for the most part it’ll be somewhere where we spend a lot of time like our office/ computer room.

Yeah, go for it, man. Any questions you have about visiting or working here you can let me know. I would be happy to help. I've lived in Seoul for a year, now I am living in the countryside, so I have experience with both sides of life.

Commented a similar comment on your other post whoops... Thats awesome are you an english teacher from back home!? Or did you take an english course?

I like this entry! Not all spots need to be that place you go to get away. It can be a place that you spend most of your productive time at! This entry gives me an idea for this round! Thanks for the inspiration! And good luck in this round @mr-bike! I'm sure you and @kryptocek could have some productive conversations about teaching in a foreign country!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47