Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 18 - An age's anguishsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #informationfinding7 years ago (edited)

Souce

Intro

Posting post hastily upon Information procuring Championship. Peer on to my production, please appraise this poem in proper procedure. My prose implies pronounced angst, howbeit. I promptly present upon my peers now:

Entry

An aspirated artist angry at an appalling age annihilates an actualization attained.
An author answers an artists' affliction, achieving alienation.
An authority addresses an author's anguish adopting abhorring and arbitrary amendments abandoning all.
All are aggrieved; all are aloof, authentic adolescence astray.

Slogan

Sliding a slick, shiny slogan on the spot:
The Information Finding Championship, come for the Information, stay for the Friends, engage for the Competition.
Get it... because it is IFC. 😂
Alright, that is all I got.

Until then,
Ride on!

Sort:  

Wow! That was really good! Nice work mr-bike! I'm glad I bumped into you. As a poet and lover of language, that was pretty impressive!
Have you looked up the etymology of the words author and authority?

Very interesting stuff in my opinion! Author is possibly comes from "Father".. And authority is believed to stem from author. So essentially the authorities are trying to be our fathers and the "authors" of our stories. It's really weird, l think government and god and the "father" archetype are all very intertwined. Anyways.. I'm going to shut up now, lol. Great entry! Also cool slogan too! Thanks for sharing! :D

No, I actually didn't know that @apolymask, thanks for letting me know that! It makes a lot of sense though now that I think about it. :)

You're welcome! And yeah it does. Especially in regards to all that stuff about "the word" being the start and how Jesus was the "Logos" which essentially means word as well. Words and language I think are powerful and fascinating! Glad you appreciated that.

By the way I dunno if you know or not but we just recently posted a round on the subject of "teaching" I bet you'd be good at that one and you could teach us something interesting! You seem like a smart dude!

Give you an A+, The third word sounds about true to life

Thanks @jan23com, I led it with angsty artist and just kinda rolled with it. I had a lot of fun with the alliteration on this one. Lol

The IFC slogan! Is awesome! Love it!

Absolute awesomeness! Another amazing anecdote!!!

Thanks @charisma777, it sounds a bit cheesy like a live, laugh, love saying but I think it fits well with the group. :)

it really does! Glad to have you aboard!

Ah, the eh as a canadian might say it, I was wondering if "A" could do it. And although, as any assumptions, all are almost always absent accountability. And I like the Slogan also. Glad to have another challenge/seeker among us.

Thanks, @bashadow, I had a lot of fun with this one. If have an excercise for students tommorrow that has them right down as many words starting with C as possible.

you are way better at this than me lol!

I have been having fun with this for a long time.

It definitely does help bring out the creativity! So far there have been some awesome entries! Glad you chose this game to be played! It truly is fun!

Nice post man. I had to google probably half the words to get the meaning lol but it was great! Nice to have you along @mr-bike!

Thanks, @kryptocek! I actually had a theosauros open on my phone as I was doing this to help find words that fit the mood. Glad to be here as well. :)

haha I'm sure I'll have to do the same. Or else : dumb Dom don't do dialect! ( trying to say or else I wouldn't be able to put words together lol )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74