Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 1 Entry : "Ode to Steemit" a poem

Hi everyone,

I resteemed the other day a blog from @apolymask introducing this really cool contest; Round 1 is aimed at finding a type of art that brings attention to steemit, or even possibly "draw new people to steemit". (https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-1-150-steem-grand-prize). I posting this in the comment section of his link, so feel free to check it out there too!

My entry is actually my husband's (@briancourteau) (shh! he doesn't know, it's a surprise if he wins!! :)**

He wrote this poem with the intention of saying how much steemit has helped him because he has cancer and is home and often in bed, so steemit helps keep him motivated. For that I am eternally grateful !!!

Thank you and cheers!!

Here is a link to Brian's poem https://steemit.com/writing/@briancourteau/ode-to-steemit-poem Enjoy!!

Ode to steemit
Thank you Steemit and cheers

Steemit is a positive blogging site
Not like facebook where there is sometimes a fight
You get to speak about your thoughts , ideas , and things you like
Its like starting over and learning to ride a bike
The people, the blogs they write each day
Cheer me up and keep the demons at bay
You see fighting Cancer keeps me home alot
Steemit is exciting, like a new Xbox I just got
The stories, the photos and the adventures I read
Make me want to venture out to who knows where they will lead
I have followers and those I follow
Going page to page like a wild barn swallow
From those here I read novels and watch and learn
Its like a change of scenery at every turn
So in the end all I can do is smile and say
Thank you my new friends for making my day!!!!!!!!

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif
DQmQ599LwdiqJJw5oko4MK4PHcPJCZkvk8ScrW9ojcJfGX9.png

Sort:  

Really good poem. It has rhythm and basically every word is similar to each other which makes the poem really good.He should keep writing poems.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thank you so much! I'll pass that on to him. I love "contributing to the Steemit Community"; in fact I'm still in awe how really kind everyone seems here:) Cheeers!

It's a fact that we are all contributing here with each comment and post made.The platform is created for us and it will remain ours as long as we take care of it = )

I already read the poem the other day though I'd like to say here that it's an awesome poem, perfectly in theme with the competition and I don't know who I'll be voting for yet, but I secretly hope this one wins! :) Thanks for the submission!

awww thank you so much for that! I really appreciate it:)

Steemit is really positive blogging platform it’s informative really better than Facebook

Great work keep your self busy at steemit

Thank you so much!

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 48.68% Upvote

This post has received a 4.14% upvote from thanks to: @lynncoyle1.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount. (10 SP minimum)

I vote for this one! Nice poem. I wish that your husband gets some positive surprise! Good luck!

Thank you! I appreciate that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57