Information Finding Championship - S1:Rnd21

in #informationfinding6 years ago

The Rules:
Write a poem.

A haiku:

Reality shifts
Cruxmen stalk them red and white
Creatives wield Blue

Ok, so perhaps a bit of explanation here.
First, I haven't tried my hand at poetry for nearly 20 years, so I thought a haiku would be a safe bet.
Second, I wanted to do something I would find useful later on so I planned the poem around an upcoming property of mine called The Blue, which is essentially a tabletop RPG love letter to Creatives in general. In the game, players are allowed to make a Creative character who is a dancer, musician, poet/writer, visual artist, or thespian. They can also mix and match to be a more generalized Creative. The characters are extremely talented individuals who have touched an energy source called "The Blue", which allows them to temporarily and to a limited degree alter reality. This is how they reach so many souls with their art form. They tweak reality and allow people to experience something beautiful. The problem with this is that the Cruxmen, the descendants of a secret sect of the Knights Templar and the self-appointed agents of the Orderly Realities Bureau, which has positioned itself as the sole authority that maintains, monitors, and regulates the use of The Blue, are not too keen on these wild, untrained Creatives just altering reality however they wish.

Here is the cover of the game book, which will be published later this year.

My #steemgig posting: https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@har5h/create-professional-illustrations-andor-graphic-designs-for-you

Follow my Patreon and become a Patron to see some of these projects come together!

Sort:  

Orderly Realities Bureau

I kind of like that as in ORB, eye that oversees all and watches all. But eyes sometimes need to blink, and in a blink of an eye the reality that was is no more, and we are thrust into a between time.

Nice entry.

Exactly! The Cruxmen are very much the MIB type, well, men in white in this case, muscle for an Illuminati-like organization. ORB is very accurately represented by the all seeing eye and similar symbology.

This is a great idea! I need to get my character ready!! Looking forward to playing!

Thank you! I can’t wait to finish it and share it with the world. :)

Cool haiku! Also the game thing you based it on sounds really fun and interesting too! Oh and.. I mentioned the occult secret society stuff the other night and you said you understood what I meant and yeah, seems like you know a bit! ._. Thanks for the unique and neat entry!

Thanks, @apolymask!
You have no idea, man. lol. I took a Religious Studies minor, read a ton of classic sci-fi for an English Lit. minor, and then fell headlong into conspiracy theories a la X-files, Fringe, Fire in the Sky, you name it. lol. I like to think I've found some balance with it all now, and it's made for some great story fodder, but yeah, I've pretty much been there and back a couple times. Currently, Matrix theory and the Mandela Effect are my two favorites to ponder. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97