You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You'll be reading music like a boss in no time! - Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 19 entry

IFC musicology 101, between you and Benjy we may all be singing different tunes come July 18th. Nice post, useful, and fun to know stuff. I kind of knew a little bit about the g clef thingy on sheet music, and that sometime it was a different symbol, but I don't think I ever ran across that tenor one. So I learned. thanks

Sort:  

Great! Glad I could provide some information. There's also the bass clef that indicates the F below tenor's clef C. It's used by bass instruments such as double-bass, cello and bassoon :) The principle remains the same. But since these instruments usually play much higher notes as well, we're kind of used to change clefs for higher ones so it stays easy to read.

Thanks for the feedback, and stay tuned since I'll be posting about rhythm and that's cool stuff (I love it!)!

And @bengy is one of the most nice guys I met here in steemit :) his work with classical music radio and channels is great!

Awwwww thanks! By the way, do you mind changing one of the tags to classical-music so I can legitimately upvote with the radio curation trail?

Sure! I also just noticed I forgot the awesome banner at the bottom! I'll add both. Thank you!

On the discord, there is a cut and paste code, it will have the logo and details about the discord and community accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66