You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Sweet 16 (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

Fun hunting for all the things and figuring out what could be used. I for one am glad you came up with this idea during the regular season, both of them were real fun things to do. I think this will be a standard round for all the future games.

Sort:  

Yeah it was fun! Maybe one day we could have a weekly scavenger hunt contest on @IFC to keep people entertained and hopefully have some fun prizes and spread the word for @IFC! Definitely good to figure out the standard though and make it even for everyone!

I don't know about a weekly one, I mean it took me seven hours of hunting then a couple for posting, so maybe once a month at most for me. I am not sure I could handle weekly.

haha sorry I just meant to get people to engage! Maybe wouldn't be for points in the standings but if people constantly seen photos of @IFC over their news feed I'm sure they'd want to check it out...was definitely time consuming and i couldn't imagine especially from somewhere more remote..trying to find it all!

Looks like you'll be in for another round next week though! My opponent still hasn't published their hunt yet..so maybe I may have a lucky break into the Final 8!

Yep it would show a lot on the feeds, maybe a short weekly 5 picture hunt thing, but I don't have unlimited internet, and will likely be throttled speed wise by AT&T again this month. Pictures take a lot of bandwidth.

This is an interesting idea in regards to doing the scavenger hunt more often. I'm definitely open minded to that, it seems to be one of our most popular challenges by far, and it has a lot of poential to spread the word like you mentioned.. I think it could be a big thing just by itself, so yeah.. Definitely something to consider. Maybe next season we can find someone to help volunteer to do one more often, I'm not sure if weekly will work, but maybe it will! I think it could be popular enough to be weekly. It's a pretty awesome challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69