You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Priming an audience: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 22 entry MUSIC

This was nice, I like the wedding song, both versions, I am still unsure of the opera type voice in classical music, I guess if I knew latin it would be different, but alas I am illiterate when it comes to latin.

Sort:  

It was German in the song, but it does sound a little bit like Latin if you don't know it! (You had me thinking I posted the wrong piece!) This voice is not your normal operatic voice, it is an Early Music voice. Hard to describe the difference without examples, but much less wobbly vibrato and less screaming!

Glad you liked both versions of the Canon, I have to say the first version drives me nuts! But it is generally what people want when they request it at weddings... Can't have the bride skipping down the aisle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67