You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You'll be reading music like a boss in no time! - Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 19 entry

This was interesting. The more I learn about language in general the more this kinda stuff resonates with me. Also the sol/G mean a whole different thing to me now with my occult eyes. I learned something new in regards to that. I also like the funny and light way you presented it. Good stuff! Thanks for the great entry.

Sort:  

Indeed! I also see a lot of similarities between language and music reading. Which makes sense, since language a huge inspiration (as it is dance! I'll talk about dance and rhythm in a later post). Sometimes the language even influenced the way music was written. I simplified here, but sure music writing was VERY different from place to place, since communication was limited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66