You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 12 entry

Hey wizardave! This is a really good entry! A lot of information there, I learned a few new things. You did a great job of putting it all together, and you have some good solutions. I'm a lil grossed out by the idea of reusing sewer water though it looks like much of the world might be headed in that direction.. Hopefully desalination technology can improve quicker and that would help a lot! Also.. One other person mentioned some kind of pooling together for a charity effort in regards to this water challenge.. Maybe we could combine the two and do some kind of charity thing. However, I can't decide for sure until we judges all talk and vote on the round.

In regards to paying for a pump.. They are 70$? I've been draining my wallet too much on the contest already, but.. I think we could probably make a round to try to make that happen in the future and we could have the community come together to help buy one. :)

Sort:  

Thanks.

  • I actually applied to a town in Boulder, CO that was setting up a water reuse facility.
    However, it was not for drinking, but for irrigation.
    • Odds are that water in your glass right now has been recycled by mother nature in the billions of years water and earth has existed...
  • Evidently you've never read Dune?
    • They had suits that recycled water.
      • I know... Ugh, huh?
  • re: charity
    • It's all about priorities...
      • If we take care of the Steemit opportunity now,
        we will be able to provide to this and any charity we desire in the future...

Ah, word. I have family who live in that area in CO. It's a nice area.
My water is from the local well and an aquafur, unfortunately our town is shipping it's waste into the water supply of a nearby towns aquafur and this is happening across the state in AZ based on my understanding, I've heard numerous other places in the world are doing this and I dislike the idea cause the aquafurs are one of our last untapped supplies and they shouldn't be injecting foreign stuff into it, even if it is treated I'm not sure that's perfect in regards to eliminating all chemicals and such found in human waste. I'm sure it's probably going to get worse and worse unless people stop wasting so much water.. Population keeps increasing, and.. Yeah.. Doesn't look good. But.. I am lucky. I do have good clean water here. I'd like to help others in the world enjoy that privilege as well.

I like the charity idea, we will probably do that, though.. As I mentioned one other person mentioned a charity too, so us judges will need to look these over. Right now yours sounds a lil more appealing since you offered to buy a pump yourself and went into a lot of specific details, but.. I just can't say right now for sure. This is a team decision based on 5 different judges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43