You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 18 entry

You picked some words I tend to resonate with! Lucy and Luke = Lucifer. :D Actually.. I guess the etymology doesn't imply that at all, but.. I think the words are related personally.

Anyways! Great entry and welcome to the contest! :) We could use some more thinkers around here! Good luck thethinker007! :D

Sort:  

Woah! Now that you mentioned it, the etymology applies... Lucy and Luke both refer to "born of light" and that is LUCIFER ✌ and he fell to the dark side.. nice usage of words @thethinker007

Ah! Thanks for the correction! I thought they were connected but when I googled it just now I didn't look deep enough I guess! I appreciate it! I think language is important, and it seems like a lot of people don't even understand where the words they use come from.

I think the word "luck" also comes from Lucifer, but not sure. Anyways.. Cheers and thanks for helping me learn something! :D

Thanks a lot for your kind words @apolymask
I am glad to be a part of this awesome contest.
And @schrodingers-cat brother, thanks for the explanation
Unless we think it real hard we won't be able to find the connection here about lucifer and the dark side he fell into.
I saw the TV Series Lucifer where he just loved liquor and that explains the liquor part :D
For many it's about a girl and guy.
I Am glad i could write it this way :)

You're welcome! Thank you as well for appreciating the contest! We're happy to have you. :)

But yeah! There's a lot hidden in language that most people don't realize.. Hidden stories all over the place! It's fascinating when you start to develop the eyes to see it..

Then i guess you yourself is the winner of teaching something cool contest of yours :)
I, you and we all learned how to start developing the eyes to see through the words of the posts made in IFC :D

I think we're all winners. :) Thanks for the awesome positive feedback though! That was super cool to hear. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48