You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 2 entry "Moon in the Every Day Hustle"

I'm voting for grizzman's entry for round 2.
It was an incredibly tough decision because there was a lot of good entries.
In the end it came down to sandrina.life and grizzman and I really really wanted to pick sandrina.life because she told me she put 4 hours into that piece she made and I thought it was a cool and funny piece.
Though.. In the end, I vibed more with grizzmans picture because it's sort of what I felt like I was asking for the most.. A good picture of the moon and it even has a city down below which to me sort of gives the impression that people are working and buzzing around and through that work and effort we will sort of "go to the moon".. And I dunno, it just felt like what I was asking for the most when I originally asked for a good moon picture to sort of represent steemit "going to the moon".

And while I really love sandrina's effort and time and creativity, I don't feel like most people would get the connection I was asking for in her celery moon picture.

Was a really really tough and I hope people don't get upset at me cause I didn't vote for them in the end, I gotta try to stay true to me and vote for what I think best fit the request, even if it seems like someone else may have earned it or needed it more..

I deal with similar in the first round.. I felt like someone needed it more, but I went with the one that I thought best represented what I asked for.
So please don't be mad at me.. I'm just trying to be as fair as I can and this is a lot harder than I thought it would be to judge these!!!

Anyways.. Awesome entry grizzman! Thanks! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the vote @apolymask. I appreciate that you will be voting for what you feel is the best entry. I feel I speak for most everyone here when I say please don't feel the need to apologize for who you pick. I know there will be many future contest I won't win and hey, that's just the way it goes. But I am also grateful for your pick, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42