Security!!!!!

in #information7 years ago

Okay so, I am new to this platform and not very tech savvy, which is a double no-no. I have not been on the site since early June, and decided to give it an honest shot after having made one post at the beginning. So..... today I had nothing but issue after issue with accessing my account. When I finally got in I saw that you needed your password for just about everything ( okay just the chat and upvotes are what I attempted) lol. In any case, I proceeded to use the password that I had only to be given an error code.

Like any not tech person, I did what I know best, start over. Now I used my old password to get a new password, which makes no sense being that I used the old one to get in. No matter right...WRONG. In my haste and frustration, I neglected to save the password from the third attempt. Now I am totally locked out after I close out today. Now, granted it is my fault that I did not save the password, especially since you have to check TWO boxes....Uhhhhhggggg!!!!!!!

Now, I feel like that person yelling out SECURITY!!! someone can come to the rescue. Oh wait, I need a password for that!!!!
OMG... If anyone can find me, please help!!!!!!!

Sort:  

nice post

Thank you so much. I was able to find a way to retrieve my password. Thank goodness!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52