You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Technology: Our Cup of Tea.

I, also, am an IT guy. I am a Microsoft stack programmer, mainly C#.

I worked my way in through the back door, however. I bought my first computer in 1982, a TRS-80, with 64K RAM (how is anybody ever going to use that much RAM!). I went big-time and got the dual floppy system (no hard drives, yet). Taught myself BASIC and a friend introduced me to the power of assembly language.

In college, I was a psych grad student. I spent much time programming for doing the statistics for my advisors research. When I left, I started working in IT rather than psychology nd kept teaching myself other technologies.

Twenty years later, I am still a programming geek. I could never move to management; the joy is in solving the current problem, making the computer do what I want it to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97