INFLUENCE IS NOT CORRUPTION

in #influence6 years ago

images.jpgi had a little talk with a friend and we were just discussing the poor state of the nation and i was so adamant on the point that poor leadership and corruption are the major problems we face as a nation.

He looked at me with a grin and asked me to define corruption. I replied with the best of what i know ( and i can talk extensively on what i'm sure of). Almost 30minutes passed and he kept listening.

He shocked me with the words that came out from his mouth, "poor men call influence corruption because they have not resource(s) to know it as influence."

I thanked him immediately and left. The words were too much for me to understand and perhaps a 20minutes break would have done wonders so i thought

It surely did.

Influence makes what others are unable to have come freely to you perhaps by just a call.
download (1).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83