You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secrets of Influence: Start with Skills!

in #influence7 years ago

Thank you for the uplifting advice based on your experiences online . I have been meaning to watch your YouTube videos but kept putting them off because I've been too busy but I am glad I started with this one as it has been very motivational and more than anything, convincing. Five years ago I wanted to start a business online. I was inspired by many of the courses that I had taken online for free. I had my own ideas on how I was going to deliver this courses but this meant that I needed to become more comfortable with different software devices to make them attractive and interactive. Is a perfectionist and as a teacher I wanted to deliver amazing content from the beginning but the time-consuming aspect of learning and focusing so much on the aspects that I lacked such as knowledge of software and web design eventually lead me to never starting the project at all. Today I find myself at the same point as I was five years ago. Unable to give up my desire to deliver the skills and teaching content that I am passionate about, I have ended up in rolling for a Masters program in Teaching. I find myself dealing with the double task of further developing my teaching skills and at the same time wishing to pursue the online project I had in mind. I have been on steemit user now for nearly 3 months but have found it very hard to write about something that is not happening to me at the present moment. In my thirst to write with authenticity, I failed to find a topic to write about and now after watching your video it had finally occurred to me that I should be writing about teaching , that perhaps this is the best platform in which I could deliver the content that I had in mind without the special effects of course. Now it is just a matter of finding the time to create and post . Thank you Jerry for the lightbulb moment and for finally helping me find the focus of what I would like to deliver.

Sort:  

You're welcome Ana! I loved hearing how you reacted to the video because that is what inspires me to keep making more!

I realise now how important it is just TO START and post my content and ideas out there first. As you mention there, your audience will provide the feedback from which we learn to improve those videos and it may lead to a business idea. I also realise that the inspiration to continue will naturally reveal itself and that I don't have to have everything perfectly planned and laid out.

Success keep friends I love steemit

That's great! I have found that while gardening, I see things and take pictures that others appreciate. (It might help that I've invested into my Steemit account, and tend to upvote everyone who comments -- I'm not sure, I don't have a control in this experiment...)

Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83